April 22, 2024

New Fury Media

Music. Gaming. Nostalgia. Culture.

SayWeCanFly shares new single ‘I Didn’t Know’



Canadian singer/songwriter SayWeCanFly premieres his new single “I Didn’t Know.” The emotionally charged song is the latest offering from SayWeCanFly’s upcoming album Blessed Are Those.

A one-man acoustic act helmed by 21-year-old Braden Barrie, SayWeCanFly brings pure feeling and perfectly crafted melody to “I Didn’t Know”. Beginning as a stripped-back ballad, the song builds off Barrie’s graceful vocals and guitar work and unfolds into a powerful arrangement of piano and strings. The result is a quietly heartbreaking track that embodies SayWeCanFly’s intricate songwriting.

Listen to “I Didn’t Know” now below.

SayWeCanFly’s first full-length for Epitaph, Blessed Are Those arrives on the heels of his 2015 EP Darling. Along with “I Didn’t Know,” the album features such songs as the piano-laced and intensely personal “The Space Between Our Eyes” and the harmony-infused but hard-hitting “Most of the Time.”

Known for the brave vulnerability of his music, Barrie began creating under the name SayWeCanFly in 2009 and soon gained a devoted underground fanbase. The Ontario native now boasts a massive social media following, partly thanks to the many YouTube videos he’s shared to shed light on real-life issues like anxiety and loneliness.

In 2015, SayWeCanFly had a successful stint on the Warped Tour’s Acoustic Basement stage. The following year, he made his return to the tour and appeared on the Full Sail University Stage.

This fall SayWeCanFly will embark on a headline tour, beginning November 3 in Toronto and continuing through December 4 in Freehold, New Jersey.



  1. There Are No Flowers In Heaven (Foreword)
  1. Blessed Are Those
  1. I Didn’t Know
  1. They’re Calling For Rain
  1. Most Of The Time
  1. The Space Between Our Eyes
  1. Left The Light On
  1. Sweetest Heart
  1. The Chase
  1. Blessed Are Those (Alternate)
  1. When We Die
New Fury Media