December 9, 2021

New Fury Media

Music. Film. Media.

Wisdom In Chains announce new album, “Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness”

Pennsylvania hardcore veterans WISDOM IN CHAINS have returned with their highly-anticipated 7th studio album titled Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness which will be available worldwide via Fast Break! Records on July 20, 2018. Pre-order bundles go on sale Friday, May 25th.

“The album title Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness was taken from a piece of advice given to me by an older family member of mine,” explains vocalist Mad Joe Black. “It’s a reminder that when you feel like giving up you have to keep pushing forward. Nature will not pity you. Life will not pity you. So, make yourself so you can fight through the inevitable struggles. As a band we’ve dealt with personal struggles over the last few years and even currently. It’s definitely embedded in the music and lyrics on this album.”

The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Rich Rescigno at Mountain Side Studio in Tobyhanna, PA. Wisdom In Chains music is powerful, but their message is even more powerful. These 13 hard-hitting hardcore anthems shed light on current social issues including fear (“The Boy And The Cave”), violence (“Duck Down Stay Down”), empowerment (“Life Lessons”), depression (“Better Than I Was”), suicide (“Palisades Cliff”), substance abuse (“Truce”), personal boundaries (“Ultimatum”), and being consumed by technology (“Slow Drown”). In addition, Madball’s Freddy Cricien splits vocal duties on the track “Someday” and Davin Bernard of Kingdom breaks out a vicious verse attack on “Slow Drown”.

Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness pre-order kicks off on Friday, May 25th at 9am EST. Three bundles will be available for purchase exclusively through the Fast Break! Records web store while supplies last. Items can be purchased individually as well. Five of the six color options will be available for pre-order and the sixth color will be revealed at This Is Hardcore in Philadelphia on July 29th.


1. BONUS PACK: All 5 LPs
2. COLLECTOR PACK: All 5 LPs +Test Press + CD
3. COLLECTOR MEGA PACK: All 5 LPs + Test Press + Flag + Sk8 DeCk + 2 Tees + Hoodie


1. Black
2. Cloud Clear + Maroon + Black / Heavy Splatter
3. White + Black + Red / 3 Stripes
4. Pink + Yellow / Color In Color
5. Transparent Red + Grey / Color In Color
Wisdom In Chains formed in 2001 as somewhat of an international side project among members of PAHC legends Krutch and Holland bruisers Dare Devil. The concept slowly took on a life of its own and by 2005 Wisdom In Chains had solidified a U.S. lineup that was more of a hardcore super group than a new band in the scene. Pennsylvania’s underground officially had its new voice, and the band’s second studio album Die Young was the soundtrack that crowned the band “Kings of Pennsylvania Hardcore,” where they still remain undisputed 17 years later. Running the gamut of profile labels in the mid to late 2000’s like Eulogy Recordings and I Scream Records, the band’s do or die blue collar work ethic paid off as they rose through the ranks and were soon doing main support tours with NYHC royalty Sick Of It All and Madball to name a few. By 2010 Wisdom In Chains was headlining their own tours in Europe and have since become a staple on every noteworthy hardcore festival around the world.

Wisdom In Chains is Mad Joe Black (vocals), Richie Krutch (guitar, backing vocals), Evan ‘Boy’ One (bass, backing vocals), Luke (drums), Mav (guitar). Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness will be released on July 20th via Fast Break! Records.

New Fury Media