September 23, 2021

New Fury Media

Music. Film. Media.

Underoath to release new album ‘Voyeurist’ in January, premiere new single, “Hallelujah”

For Underoath, nothing has come too easily. Their touring plans crippled last year after the COVID-19 pandemic gripped the globe, Underoath smartly pivoted to release three exciting livestream performances. All told, it netted the band and their crew much-needed income that was taken from them.

After releasing a new single “Damn Excuses” a few weeks ago, Underoath have now officially released info about their upcoming full-length album Voyeurist. Out January 14th via Fearless Records, the 10-track album also has another new single out in the form of “Hallelujah”. You can listen to that below.

Guitarist Tim McTague had this to say about the new song:

“I think the song is one of the more powerful songs on the album for a myriad of reasons, but sharing a night of beers and stories with a handful of the people you love, unpacking a ton of heady concepts and recording a choir really put an exclamation point on the song for me. It’s dark, beautiful, haunting and heavy all at the same time. That’s what Underoath does best in my opinion.”

Voyeurist’s tracklisting is as follows:

01. Damn Excuses
02. Hallelujah
03. I’m Pretty Sure I’m Out of Luck and Have No Friends
04. Cycle ft. Ghostemane
05. Thorn
06. (No Oasis)
07. Take A Breath
08. We’re All Gonna Die
09. Numb
10. Pneumonia

New Fury Media