October 20, 2021

New Fury Media

Music. Film. Media.

State Champs drop catchy new pop-punk single “Outta My Head”

State Champs have dropped their newest pop-punk banger in the form of “Outta My Head”. This single comes out just a week before the band headlines the Pure Noise Tour with label mates Four Year Strong, Real Friends, Just Friends, and Bearings. You can listen to the single and check the dates out below.

 

 

 

“’Outta My Head’ is a faster, nostalgic, rooty one for us. Drawing inspiration from the early 2000’s, we tried to execute an ear wormy energetic tune that could have easily been heard on the American Pie movies soundtrack, or other rom coms alike,” shares lead vocalist Derek DiScanio. “If you’re not singing the chorus by the third time it comes around, well, just hit the replay button, I suppose.”
The band has also announced today that they will be requiring proof of a negative COVID-19 test result within 72 hours of your event OR proof of full vaccination to attend any show on the tour sharing the following message — “We truly believe that this is the best option for not only the safety of the bands and crew, but the safety of all of you. We will be requiring the same of ALL VIP ticket holders. Masks will also be required at VIP. Although masks during the show are not required, they are recommended. More details will be sent to ticket holders via email, or you can check out each venues’ website for more info. Wash your hands, wear a mask, and get vaccinated if you can. Can’t wait to see all of you soon.”
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 – Nashville, TN – Brooklyn Bowl
Sunday, September 19, 2021 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte
Friday, September 24, 2021 – Orlando, FL – The Vanguard
Saturday, September 25, 2021 – Ft Lauderdale, FL – Revolution*
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 – San Antonio, TX – The Aztec Theater
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 – Dallas, TX – House of Blues
Saturday, October 2, 2021 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 – San Diego, CA – SOMA
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco
Friday, October 8, 2021 – Berkeley, CA – The UC Theatre
Saturday, October 9, 2021 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
Sunday, October 10, 2021 – Denver, CO – Summit
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 – Indianapolis, IN – Egyptian Room @ Old National Centre
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – Cleveland, OH – House of Blues
Friday, October 15, 2021 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore Silver Spring
Saturday, October 16, 2021 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia
Sunday, October 17, 2021 – Boston, MA – Big Night Live
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw
Thursday, October 21, 2021 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Friday, October 22, 2021 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
New Fury Media

FREE
VIEW