September 24, 2023

New Fury Media

Music. Gaming. Nostalgia. Culture.

Post Hardcore supergroup Fake Names announces a plethora of news with new single, new album, and 2023 tour dates

Fake Names is a post hardcore fans dream supergroup with members Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion, Dag Nasty), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, INVSN, The [International] Noise Conspiracy), Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) and newest addition Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites of Spring). The band has now announced their second album “Expendables” will be released in March 2023 and today marks the first single from it titled “Delete Myself”. The group has also announced a short 7 date tour set for Spring 2023.



4.13.23                        Asbury Park, NJ                      House of Independents

4.14.23                        Brooklyn, NY                           TV Eye

4.15.23                        Philadelphia, PA                     Johnny Brenda’s

4.16.23                        Washington, DC                     The Black Cat

4.20.23                       San Francisco, CA                  Rickshaw Stop

4.22.23                        Long Beach, CA                      Alex’s Bar

4.23.23                        Los Angeles, CA                     Zebulon

New Fury Media