Ghost releases new single “The Future Is A Foreign Land” from Rite Here Rite Now movie soundtrack

Ghosts new live concert film “Rite Here Rite Now” released in theaters this weekend and with it, to the surprise of fans, came a new song from the bands (fake) 1969 era titled “The Future Is a Foreign Land”.

Long thought lost to the sands of time, “Future…” is the third song from the GRAMMY-winning Swedish theatrical rock icons’ timeless 1969 sessions featuring Papa Nihil fronting an early incarnation of the band — the same lineup that blessed us with the now-classic Seven Inches of Satanic Panic single.

The tracklist titles for RITE HERE RITE NOW: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack are as follows:

  1. Imperium
  2. Kaisarion
  3. Rats
  4. Faith
  5. Spillways
  6. Cirice
  7. Absolution
  8. Call Me Little Sunshine
  9. Watcher In The Sky
  10. If You Have Ghosts (Chamber Version)
  11. Twenties
  12. Miasma
  13. Mary On A Cross
  14. Respite On The Spitalfields
  15. Kiss The Go-Goat
  16. Dance Macabre
  17. Square Hammer
  18. The Future Is A Foreign Land*

*All songs recorded live from the Kia Forum except “Future is a Foreign Land”

Pre-orders are live now here, and include “The Future is a Foreign Land” as well as a live version of “Absolution,” captured at the now-legendary sold-out two-night stand at the Forum where the concert footage featured in the film was shot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top
New Fury Media