Silent Planet’s Garrett Russell joins rising metalcore band Held In Secret on riveting new single, “Nomads” (Premiere)

If there’s one good thing to come out of the coronavirus pandemic sweeping the entire world, it’s that there’s more time than ever to discover new music. Specifically, there’s an exciting crop of young hardcore and metal bands that are releasing good music – and we have a special one for you today with Canadian metalcore band Held In Secret. While a younger act in the scene with just a debut EP to their name, the band is gearing up to release their sophomore EP, Nomads, a month from now. We’re excited to bring you the band’s title track for the upcoming EP, which features powerhouse vocalist Garrett Russell from Silent Planet.

Of course, a prominent guest feature isn’t the only reason to listen to “Nomads”. Featuring tight, groovy riffage and a bright melodic backdrop, “Nomads” is a great introduction to what Held In Secret are doing. With prominent shows already played with the likes of Blind Witness, Held In Secret’s sophomore EP is bound to be a success.

Nomads Track Listing:
1. Ties (4:31)
2. Nomads (feat. Garrett Russell) (3:31)
3. Downcast (3:55)
4. Gaia (3:31)
5. Static (3:44)
EP Length: 19:15

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top
New Fury Media