April 24, 2024

New Fury Media

Music. Gaming. Nostalgia. Culture.

Deftones detail ‘Ohms’, unveil title track off ninth full-length album

After revealing it yesterday via a billboard in Los Angeles, it’s official – Deftones are set to release a new album in September. Are you excited yet?

The band’s new album, Ohms, will be released on September 25th via Reprise Records. The album was also produced by longtime collaborator Terry Date, who worked with their band on some of their most critically acclaimed material as well.

While it’s not out in all territories and time zones yet (though you can hear a preview of the title track here), the band has also revealed the title track to the upcoming record. You can watch that below. Oh, and if you’re interested in seeing how riff mastermind Stephen Carpenter rolls his joints, you can also watch that as well.

Ohms Tracklisting:

1. Genesis
2. Ceremony
3. Urantia
4. Error
5. The Spell of Mathematics
6. Pompeji
7. This Link Is Dead
8. Radiant City
9. Headless
10. Ohms

New Fury Media