March 4, 2024

New Fury Media

Music. Gaming. Nostalgia. Culture.

Carnifex Announce New Album

Carnifex, one of the leading death metal/deathcore acts of the United States is back at it again with a new album. The five piece outfit is still a considerably respected name in the metal community with five full length albums including the most recent critically acclaimed album “Die Without Hope”. Carnifex has now announced the new and upcoming follow up, “Slow Death”, which is due to be released on August 5th. 

Carnifex has announced the following on their social media:

CARNIFEX to release new album, SLOW DEATH, on August 5 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The record was produced and recorded by Carnifex and Mick Kenney (ANAAL NATHRAKH, BLEEDING THROUGH), and co-produced by Jason Suecof (DEATH ANGEL, CHELSEA GRIN, JOB FOR A COWBOY). Slow Death was mixed by Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, DEICIDE) at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida. Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator, Godmachine.

“Album number six, over 10 years as a band and we have more fire and passion than ever,” comments vocalist Scott Ian Lewis. “This album will reshape our genre and be looked back on as an album that started a new movement for aggressive, dark metal. We’re going to show those who love us and those who hate us just how far reaching our ambition is.”

Carnifex has also announced the track listing as follows:

01. Dark Heart Ceremony
02. Slow Death
03. Drown Me In Blood
04. Pale Ghost
05. Black Candles Burning
06. Six Feet Closer To Hell
07. Necrotoxic
08. Life Fades To A Funeral
09. Countess Of The Crescent Moon
10. Servants To The Horde

You can check out the teaser below:

New Fury Media