December 7, 2021

New Fury Media

Music. Film. Media.

You Blew It! Announces Weezer covers EP

unnamedOrlando, FL’s You Blew It! have announced details for their upcoming Weezer covers EP titled, You Blue It. Topshelf Records will release the EP digitally on July 15, followed by a vinyl release on August 12.

The 5 song EP, consisting of You Blew It!’s take on 5 classic Weezer tracks, follows on the heels of the 20th anniversary of the beloved alternative rock band’s eponymous debut studio LP, commonly referred to as “The Blue Album”.

You Blew It! front man Tanner Jones says, “The Blue Album means a lot to us. Aside from them being one of the few bands we can unanimously agree on, they’re one of the most defining bands of our generation. I’m not sure that we would be a band without Weezer, so this was just the best way we could come up with to pay tribute to them. Plus holy shit it was fun. Oh and “You Blue It” was too good of a pun to pass up so whatever.”

You Blue It was engineered by Matt Wilbur and Matt Burns and produced by Wilbur, Burns, and You Blew It. It was recorded at Vanguard Room in Lakeland, FL and mastered by Dan Coutant at Sun Room Mastering.

Sign up here to be notified when You Blue It is available for pre-order.


1.) My Name Is Jonas

2.) Surf Wax America

3.) In the Garage

4.) Only In Dreams

5.) Susanne

You Blew It! is currently on tour in Europe with Real Friends and Modern Baseball. The band’s U.S. summer tour supporting Say Anything (along with The Front Bottoms and the So So Glos) kicks off June 13 in Dallas, TX.

You Blew It!’s latest LP, Keep Doing What You’re Doing, which Pitchfork called, “…a deeply satisfying, full-bodied, big-tent rock record”, is available now viaTopshelf Records.

New Fury Media