April 22, 2024

New Fury Media

Music. Gaming. Nostalgia. Culture.

Australian deathcore band Illusionary release their crushing debut EP “Baku” – listen!

Brisbane, Australia-based metal band Illusionary formed in 2020 as a four-piece, and later released their debut song ‘Empty Vessel’. Throughout the course of the next two years, Illusionary has released a string of singles that would eventually lead to the release of their debut EP “Baku” just recently! Illusionary has crafted a unique deathcore sound with melodic elements sprinkled throughout the tracks. Fusing brutal with groove, ‘Baku‘ consists of six intense tracks, my favorite being ‘Lucid Dream’. Illusionary has multicultural influences inside the band to give a fresh spin on their music from multiple perspectives. The ‘Baku’ EP includes their well-received track “Pierce the Membrane” that got over 32k views since its release. The EP is presented with wonderful artwork done by Mindkillerink. Illusionary isn’t done with the EP yet, the song ‘Lucid Dream’ will be getting a video made for it that will be out next month!

New Fury Media