April 22, 2024

New Fury Media

Music. Gaming. Nostalgia. Culture.

Acclaimed post-metal veterans Junius set to release first new music in 3 years March 3rd

It’s been three years since the release of their fantastic EP Days Of The Fallen Sun, and acclaimed post-metal veterans Junius are finally set to release Eternal Rituals for the Accretion of Light, their 3rd full-length. Below, you can find the full tracklisting and cover art, and you’ll want to stay tuned for upcoming song premieres as well.

Mesmerizing post-metal outfit JUNIUS are excited to reveal their first new music in over three years with their new full-length album “Eternal Rituals for the Accretion of Light” (ERAL) due out March 3, 2017 via PROSTHETIC RECORDS.
The album marks the completion of their conceptual trilogy which began in 2009 with their evoking LP “The Martyrdom of a Catastrophist”, depicted by Rolling Stone as “a perfect hybrid of Neurosis and The Smiths” followed by 2011’s “Reports From The Thresholds of Death”. JUNIUS’ latest release, the critically acclaimed 2014 EP “Days of the Fallen Sun”, was lauded by Pitchfork as their “strongest and most sensuous work to date”.
Recorded, mixed and mastered with longtime friend and producer Will Benoit (Caspian, Rosetta, Ellie Goulding), “Eternal Rituals for the Accretion of Light” takes inspiration from Elisabeth Haich’s autobiography “Initiation”, whilst touching on topics including karma, reincarnation and spiritual development across it’s ten melodically divine tracks. Following the departure of former member Mike Repasch-Nieves (guitars), the album was entirely wrote and performed by vocalist/guitarist Joseph E. Martinez, excluding drums/percussion which were completed by Dana Filloon. The album also features guest appearances from Drew Speziale (Circle Takes the Square) and Gian Minardi (General Public).

1. March of The Samsara
2. Beyond the Pale Society
3. A Mass for Metaphysicians
4. Clean The Beast
5. All That Is, Is of The One
6. The Queen’s Constellation
7. Telepaths & Pyramids
8. Masquerade in Veils
9. Heresy of the Free Spirit
10. Black Sarcophagus

Whilst not working on the new material, JUNIUS have spent the past three years touring across North America and Europe with acts including Solstafir, Caspian, Long Distance Calling and Wolves Like Us – just to name a few, as well as making a featured performance at the prestigious Roadburn Festival in 2015. The band will celebrate their new album with a short headlining run surrounding it’s release in early March, followed by an extensive North American tour later this Fall.

The touring lineup will consist of:
Joseph E. Martinez – vocals, guitar
Dana Filloon – drums
Joel Munguia – bass, vocals
Drew Speziale – guitar, vocals

New Fury Media