Technical deathcore band Despondent release brutal new album “The Cosmic Horror” – listen

Despondent is a Slamming Technical Deathcore outfit originally from Akron, OH. The band has relocated to Washington. Since their inception in 2014, Despondent has released two EP’s, Awakening The Elder Gods and The Gallows. Following the release of the EP’s, Despondent unleashed their debut full length album titled Tales of Insanity in 2016 that helped propel the band’s fanbase and presence in the scene. Now that the new decade has rung in, Despondent have made a triumphant return with their long awaited album The Cosmic Horror. The album is a brutally composed piece with a slew of features that compliment the album. “The Cosmic Horror” premiered exclusively through Chugcore and is available worldwide. 13 tracks each with their own lick of flavor. Despondent brings a nice collection of intergalactic metal. Check it out for yourself below!


1. Descent Into Bedlam (Ft. Anthony Wintrich)
2. Great Race of Yith (Ft. Kristian Duran)
3. Dimensional Shambler (Ft. Anthony Wintrich and James Shuster)
4. Paradise Lost (Ft. Kristian Duran and Nick Young)
5. Ex Oblivione (Ft. Calvin Banning and Connor Welsh)
6. Grotesque Mockery of Reality (Ft. JJ Polachek, Anthony Wintrich, Richie Dolbow, Trint Taylor, and Nick Burke)
7. Shoggoth (Ft. Kyle Medina, Michael Allen Jacques, and Vincent Lugo)
8. Bluffs of Suicide (Ft. Micah Wagner and Jamie Hanks)
9. The Black Goat In The Woods (Ft. Kristian Duran
10. All That Ever Was And All That Ever Will Be (Ft. Kristian Duran and Jerret Aubert)
11. Tekeli-li (prod. by yung vein)
12. A Light Shining In Darkness (Ft. Jake Maki and Devin MacGillivray)
13. Stargazer (prod. by NANCY)