AWAY Remixes THEY.’s “Motley Crue”


The third signing to emerging label Mind Of A GeniusTHEY. (Drew & Dante) caught attention with their debut EP ‘Nu Religion’ in October of last year. Gaining support from Beats 1’s New York anchor Ebro, The Fader, BBC Radio 1 and more, THEY. are making their first inroads into 2016 with a 4 track remix package, that kicked off last week with their track “Bad Habits” remixed by Soulection member Esta. In creating a four track remix package for their EP, THEY. reached out to renowned production groups Soulection and Bromance, the results of which will be revealed over the coming weeks.

This week they reveal a new remix by LA Bred Producer AWAY (Alone With All of You). With deep-rooted influences in experimental rock and 90’s electronica, AWAY’s style is boundless. His focus is to create art that conveys emotion and a connection to a darker truth that most of us often suppress. A sonic fusion of similar artists like Flume and NIN, the AWAY sound is ripe to cut through the noisy indie/electronic music scene and make it’s mark on 2016.

Buy “Motley Crue (AWAY Remix)” on iTunes

12507397_616228888518205_6180434492980505764_nTHEY. are Drew & Dante. The two were introduced in Los Angeles through Dante’s production partner and best childhood friend ‘Big Drew’. At the time, Dante was churning out beats in the studio with the elusive producer, and now label mate, ZHU, and Drew had just relocated to LA from Maryland in search of a like-minded writing partner.

In an effort to move away from pop production towards something more boundary pushing, Dante saw Drew as the his ideal collaborator. Without even knowing it, they formed a group. Influenced by the two-singer dynamic of Taking Back Sunday and the nursery rhyme simplicity of Kurt Cobain’s lyrics, Drew and Dante meld their diverse musical backgrounds to create songs without boundaries that push forward the cultural needle. Melodically, Dante and Drew have a mutual admiration for late 80s gems such as Babyface and New Edition; “The Ralph” even features as one of Drew’s many studio voices. The pair combine these influences with their own limitless and evolving sound to produce something that can’t be placed into a box labeled ‘Urban’ and filed away.

In terms of their label affiliation, this came about in a true THEY. moment of serendipity – Dante ended up playing their tracks for Mind of a Genius founder, David Dann, as he was leaving the studio shared by all the artists. Two weeks later, the deal was penned. Four months later, the pair released their debut ‘Nu Religion’ EP. Look out for more from this duo throughout 2016.


Connect with THEY.:
Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud


BEAUTY IN THE SUFFERING Release Compelling 90 Second Video Collage Teasing 2016 Releases!


Oklahoma City based BEAUTY IN THE SUFFERING, the electro-metal project from producer Dietrich Thrall (ex-DOYLE, MARAZENE), have posted their 2016 teaser in the form of a 90 second video collage which highlights the bands upcoming releases.

Continue reading

Crossing Rubicon (ex-All That Remains) Announces Release Date for Debut LP


Hard rockers Crossing Rubicon, who features Jeanne Sagan – formerly of All That Remains – on bass, have set the release date for their hotly anticipated album entitled No Less Than Everything. The twelve track album, which can be described as a throwback to metal of the 80’s and early 90’s mixed with modern rock, will be released February 12th on Pavement Entertainment. The lead single for the debut full length was the album’s second track, entitled “Unhinged.”

Continue reading

Not By Sight Releases First Single, “Stand”, Featuring Members Of Evanescence, Saint Asonia, & Sevendust


Hard Rock band Not By Sight has released a lyric video for their track “Stand“. The track features Jane Train (Liz Phair), Corey Lowery (Stuck Mojo, Stereomud, Eye Empire, Dark New Day, Saint Asonia), Troy McLawhorn (Evanescence, Seether, Dark New Day, doubleDrive), and Morgan Rose (Sevendust). The track was produced, and mixed by Corey Lowery.

Continue reading