The Merciless Concept release their ravaging new song ‘Subject 42’ – listen!

Long Island, New York death metal band The Merciless Concept has release their ravaging new song ‘Subject 42’, and man does it punch you like a 15ft tidal wave. The vicious new track was premiered through Metal Injection and released on the Slam Worldwide YouTube channel. The Merciless Concept is preparing to release their new album ‘Sessions of Pain’ in the Fall of this year. The new album will be The Merciless Concept’s first album since 2012. The band has released three songs off their upcoming album – ‘Suffering Humanity’, ‘Ruin‘, and now ‘Subject 42‘. Catering to a more brutal side of the death metal spectrum, the band harbors some slam influence inside their music and we’re all for it. We are very excited to get our hands on ‘Sessions of Pain’.



INTERVIEW: Daniel Cece of Krosis

2020 is finally here! Now we can all focus on the incredible releases lined up for this year, and those not yet announced. Krosis is one of them! The North Carolina death metal outfit is preparing to release their newest album A Memoir of Free Will on February 7th, 2020 via the legendary Unique Leader Records! Krosis will be hitting the road in February with A Wake In Providence and God Of Nothing. You’ll definitely be hearing our take on the record soon to fully indulge yourselves into our thoughts on the next chapter of Krosis. We will say this album is packing nuclear energy. We had the honor to sit down with Daniel Cece, the man behind the kit, to discuss the upcoming record and chat about music.


Continue reading

Soilwork premiere new song + announce new album

Swedish melodic death metal group Soilwork have released their lead single, called “Arrival”. The song comes off of the band’s upcoming album Verkligheten, which is set to drop on January 11th. Pre-orders can be found here. Be sure to give the band a like on Facebook to keep up to date with them.

Continue reading