Super American debut new single “Givin It Up”


Buffalo, NY indie-rock duo have released their new single “Givin It Up“, off their highly anticipated new record. “Givin It Up” is the newest song to be unveiled from their full length album Tequila Sunrise, which will be released September 14th via Take This To Heart Records. The track is a short yet sweet folk-esque song that features a driving acoustic guitar riff, meshing perfectly with the energetic drumming and quirky vocals, truly making the song a memorable cut from Tequila Sunrise.

You can listen to the track below.

Tequila Sunrise  
Track listing

1. Coconut Shrimp
2. Commitment Issues
3. Hands Down Olivia
4. Neon Lights
5. Sleeping In Jeans
6. Estoy Eternamente Lo Siento
7. Casino Blonde
8. Cig (Interlude)
9. Baby Blue
10. Date (You Got Blisters)
11. Givin It Up
12. Chris From Walmart
13. Mike Taxi

Tequila Sunrise’s 13 tracks perfectly showcase Super American’s penchant for hooks and memorable lyrics, with the album containing extremely catchy songs that could easily be ripped from the soundtrack of a late 90’s/early 2000’s romantic comedy. The sound is further punctuated by both Pat Feely and Matt Cox trading vocals throughout the record, allowing both of their unique, personality filled voices to shine and resonate with the listener.

SUPER AMERICAN is Pat Feely and Matt Cox.