Parkway Drive officially unveil new album, “Reverence” – new video for “The Void” out now

Having recently released an initial single in “Wishing Wells”, Australian metalcore veterans Parkway Drive have officially announced they’re releasing their 6th full-length on May 4th. The album, entitled Reverence, is the band’s follow-up to 2015’s Ire – and while longtime fans of the band may have been let down by it, it really boosted the band’s worldwide profile. Judging by the two new songs, it’s likely this streak will continue, but it’s also “heavier”, according to the band. We’ll see if that indeed happens.

You can check out the tracklisting and artwork below, as well as the band’s new video for “The Void”, which may remind you a bit of “Vice Grip” from the last record.

1. Wishing Wells
2. Prey
3. Absolute Power
4. Cemetery Bloom
5. The Void
6. I Hope You Rot
7. Shadow Boxing
8. In Blood
9. Chronos
10. The Colour of Leaving