Listen to the ferocious new song from Cult Leader, “I Am Healed”

Salt Lake City’s Cult Leader have announced their sophomore LP, A Patient Man, which will be released November 9th on Deathwish. Listen to the pummeling album opener “I Am Healed” below. The new album is the band’s first since 2015’s Lightless Walk, which was truly stunning for a debut record – metal that’s ferocious and chaotic.

Recorded and engineered by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (Converge, Nails, High On Fire), A Patient Man takes listeners on a sonic rollercoaster ride from moment one. The ten-song album is driven by a weave work of unorthodox metallic riffing and fueled by hyper-aggressive percussion. While the technical proficiency is impressive, it’s in their use of dynamics where Cult Leader truly shine. The album also contains four beautifully brooding epics; each one of them carries a maturation and sense of melody that few “extreme” bands have within their arsenal.

A Patient Man Track Listing:
01. I Am Healed
02. Curse of Satisfaction
03. Isolation in the Land of Milk and Honey
04. To: Achlys
05. A World Of Joy
06. Craft of Mourning
07. Share My Pain
08. Aurum Reclusa
09. A Patient Man
10. The Broken Right Hand of God