Promising metalcore band Curses sign to Sharptone Records, release new song, “The Door In The Wall”

Emerging West Virginian metalcore band Curses have teamed up with Sharptone Records. With a strong foundation from the band’s debut album a few years back, the five-piece will enter the next stage of their career with a new label and their second full-length album, Chapter II: Bloom, coming August 7th.

Today, the band has revealed the forthcoming record’s first new song, “The Door In The Wall”, which is available now at all streaming services.

Continue reading

Lost Conduit release their debut album “Astral” with 12 guest features – listen

Lost Conduit is a band that has gone above and beyond with their music. The duo created their own hybrid mixture between djent and death metal. The mastermind behind the instrumentals of Lost Conduit is Drew Klugger while Justin Haskin utilizes his wide range of vocals. Lost Conduit has finally released their long anticipated debut album Astral and the guest feature list is nothing short of massive. Astral is the band’s first album and a very well done debut at that. Our very own Mike R. has recently reviewed Astral in full, you can read that here. Astral is a 10 track album built around the atmosphere they’ve created with their music. Astral features 12 guest vocalists spread across 5 out of the 10 tracks, with some tracks having more than 1 vocalist on it. The cocktail of guest features plays really well with the structure of this album, keeping things versatile and fresh.


Continue reading